Poets logo

Ring Ring

Funny Poem?

By Paul StewartPublished about a month ago 1 min read
9
Ring Ring
Photo by Charanjeet Dhiman on Unsplash

Ring ring

goes the telephone sound

click click

lift the telephone earwards

"Hello, your computer does not internet"

"My internet computes fine, sir"

"But, you have virus"

"I'll have you know, I am covid-free"

"You need to send me your password."

"Sir, you need to listen to me...

Does your head bang internally like there's someone dying to get out?

Maybe that's just me...

Does your tail bone shimmy everytime you hear your favourite song?

Or just any song...

Does your heartbeat faster in the rain or slow to a gradual palpipalpitation?

Maybe that's how it's supposed to be...

Does your fire burn brightly like the sun and hotter than Death Valley

It's because you're alive...

Does every little thing you do matter in the grand scheme of things?

Yes..."

"Please sir send me your password and I can be fixing your computer"

click click

the hang-up sound

*

Thanks for reading!

Author's Notes: Just for fun.

surreal poetrysocial commentaryperformance poetryhumorFree VerseFor Fun
9

About the Creator

Paul Stewart

Scottish-Italian poet/writer from Glasgow.

Overflowing in English language torture and word abuse.

"Every man has a sane spot somewhere" R.L Stevenson

The Accidental Poet - Poetry Collection is now available!

https://paulspoeticprints.etsy.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • Angie the Archivist 📚🪶about a month ago

    Very cute poem for an all too frequent event 🥹

  • Cathy holmesabout a month ago

    lol. Best response ever.

  • Hannah Mooreabout a month ago

    I want to see this play out!

  • Babs Iversonabout a month ago

    Humorously expressed & loved it!!!❤️❤️💕

  • Jazzy about a month ago

    Remove the question mark, this is absolutely funny

  • Gina C.about a month ago

    You've given me some very good ways to not dread scammers so much 😅 I just might have fun playing around with some of these lines.. 🤣 Loved this, my friend!

  • Rachel Deemingabout a month ago

    Ah, the scam caller and you regale them with philosophical questions? HOw dare they ignore your polite enquiry!! Made me laugh and thoughtful simultaneously. Nice work, my chum-bo!

  • John Coxabout a month ago

    It amazes me sometimes how you manage to mine profundity even when your horsing around. This is the most original 'stop and smell the flowers' poem ever, Paul!

  • Kendall Defoe about a month ago

    Fairly accurate!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.