Poets logo

Rhodolite

A fictional free-verse poem about a pink stone that represents love, kindness, compassion, inspiration and emotional healing

By Talia DevoraPublished 3 years ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
7
Rhodolite
Photo by Dmirty Fisenko on Unsplash

Hiding in the palm of my hands

as you look me straight in the eye

you shine with love and peace.

Only you say one phrase to me

N-A-M-A-S-T-E.

The color of dark magenta

with a hint of ivory white gloss

you are breakable, tiny and fragile.

The rosewater trees touch the fuchsia clouds

as orchids whistle to the evening wind

and rubine trees sing like recorders.

You watch the amaranth crows fly

and chant O-M N-A-M-A-H S-H-I-V-A-Y-A

in a flute-like voice.

By Jr Korpa on Unsplash

Thank you for taking the time to read another one of my fantasy/love poems. I hope you enjoyed reading this poem just as much as I enjoyed writing it. If you enjoyed reading this poem, please give it a ❤️, share it with others and don't hesitate to send me a tip to show your appreciation, support and interest. To read more of my Vocal stories, articles and poems like The Webbed Garden, Aqua Grove,In The Land Of Make Believe, Welcome To My Flower Garden and Balloon Flower Bay, please subscribe to me and visit my public profile at any time. Please feel free to connect and follow me on Instagram.

PS: This poem can also be found and read on AllPoetry! Click on the link to my AllPoetry profile below.

IG Accounts: @tdwrites24 and @taliascreations331

By Andrii Ganzevych on Unsplash

#loveyourselves #lovepeoplewholoveyou #focusonthegood #liveyourlives #bewhoyouwanttobe #youareenough #colourtherapy #bekind #besupportive #alllivesmatter

surreal poetry
7

About the Creator

Talia Devora

Poetess, visual artist and lifestyle/quiz writer! My pastimes include reading, sleeping, gaming, music, fitness, etc! Be yourselves, be kind and value life! Let's connect and be friends!

My IG accounts: @tdwrites24 & @tdcreates97

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Mike Singleton - Mikeydred5 months ago

    Surreally beautiful

  • Cathy holmes5 months ago

    This is beautiful.

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Love this!!! Love your surreal poem!!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.