Poets logo

Welcome To My Flower Garden

A small collection of poems about different flowers

By Talia DevoraPublished 3 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
2
Welcome To My Flower Garden
Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

1. Crysanthemum (cinquain)

Bright pink

Blossoms that pose

Like models and statues

Outside in the rainbow garden

Today.

By Sally Taylor on Unsplash

2. Daisies (acrostic)

Daisies dream and dance on the dewy green fields,

As they hear and touch the wind and see the sun float

In the bright, sunny cerulean sky.

Sprouting, sparkling and ebullient daisies scattered along the

Islands of Summer Solstice, in which they reside,

Enjoy all the earths provisions and hear the

Songs, chants and hymns of paradise.

By Ana Frantz on Unsplash

3. Orchid (tanka)

Look at this sweetheart!

She's dressed in magenta pink

and sits quietly

in her silver flower pot

staring and watching the clouds.

By Zoltan Tasi on Unsplash

4. Tulips (haiku)

Fairies fall asleep

In the caves of oasis;

Don’t wake or scare them!

5. Roses (cinquain)

Red as raspberries,

pink as velvety piglets,

white as tiny pearls;

they stand in a row

of prismatic plants!

6. Anemone (tanka)

I live in my purple pot,

swaying in the breeze,

as I follow the monarchs

travelling around the yard-

my name is Rouge Anemone!

Thank you for taking the time to read my small but cute collection of flower poems in a variety of poetic styles! If you enjoyed reading these poems, please give it a ❤️, share it with others and don't hesitate to send me a tip to show your appreciation, support and interest. To find and read more of my Vocal poems, stories and articles, subscribe to me and visit my public profile any time you wish. Please feel free to follow and connect with me on Instagram!

IG Profile: @tdwrites24

By Amy Shamblen on Unsplash

nature poetry
2

About the Creator

Talia Devora

Poetess, visual artist and lifestyle/quiz writer! My pastimes include reading, sleeping, gaming, music, fitness, etc! Be yourselves, be kind and value life! Let's connect and be friends!

My IG accounts: @tdwrites24 & @tdcreates97

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.