Poets logo

The Webbed Garden

A fantasy haibun poem

By Talia DevoraPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
4

A webbed magnolia garden by the old country house. Tiny plum seeds are turning into large thistle purple magnolias. As I enter the floral jungle gym, I smell the scent of perfumed raisin mist and hear the monster purple bees buzzing- roaming around the prickly lilac cactuses. Unexpected, the sight of the electric pink lake made me want to float- a large puddle in the middle of the hidden maze.

I swim like a scuba diver, discovering lilac crabs crawling below, blue agate shrimp playing with bubbles, coral minnows chasing the peacock seahorses along the peach seaweed forest. Out of breath, I hop out of the pond soaking wet. I found a secret object- a gift from the earth druids.

Amethyst pebbles

covered in lavender dust

in the wish bottle.

nature poetry
4

About the Creator

Talia Devora

Poetess, visual artist and lifestyle/quiz writer! My pastimes include reading, sleeping, gaming, music, fitness, etc! Be yourselves, be kind and value life! Let's connect and be friends!

My IG accounts: @tdwrites24 & @tdcreates97

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Mike Singleton - Mikeydred3 months ago

    Love all these words great haibun

  • Cathy holmes5 months ago

    This is beautiful. Nicely done.

  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Fabulous!!! Left a ♥

  • KJ Aartila2 years ago

    This is my first experience with a "haibun" poem, but I enjoyed it - I felt immersed. 💕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.