Poets logo

Restless

A Path of Uncertainty

By Simply AnnePublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

I feel restless.

I can't sit.

I can't move.

Distracted;

Unsure of where to start.

I need to work.

I need to move beyond.

But am I enough?

How do I choose?

How will I know?

I want to work.

I want more.

I want better.

So why don't I try?

Why am I so doubtful?

Why do I sit idle?

Show after show;

Video after video;

Scroll after scroll;

I have such ambitions.

The only thing holding me back,

Is me.

Is this the first step?

Recognizing I am the mountain?

I am the journey;

Of myself, over myself.

Beyond my own doubts.

My own insecurities.

Work. What work?

Plans. What plans?

Ambitions. What ambitions?

Am I enough?

I am.

Restless.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Simply Anne

Still figuring out all that I am...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.