Poets logo

Response Abilities 7

Not Easy To Me, Just BEAUTIFUL!

By Seth ThomasPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 2 min read
2
Response Abilities 7
Photo by Cris Baron on Unsplash

I think you're more than pretty.

I know my opinion says you're beautiful.

I have seen your beauty, in photos and poetry.

I've heard your voice; it's truly musical!

Music to my ears, I check for your new readings daily.

Your words, attention, smile, and voice have been such inspiration lately.

Let me tell you this: You are not easy to me.

To show you my integrity I'd have to cross a giant sea.

But this is true: Unlike most men, I have no problems keeping

my thingamabob in my pants until you marry me.

Not that I believe we are engaged; I've not proposed.

I suppose that I would rather do that in person, not through prose.

I have never seen your body but I've read your personality

so, for me, it's that. It's WHO YOU ARE that matters most to me.

Since you truly crave attention, here it is, times two.

I'm fully focused; my brain and heart are aiming right at you.

I pray you don't ignore my intentions like the others'.

My intention is to be that man, that prince of yours, forever.

I'll invent a time machine, or steal one from E.T.

I'll go back in time to make me someone you would like to be with.

While I'm there, if you also like, I'll break whoever hurt you.

If you wished it on a lamp, I'd avenge your pain. I love you. Yes, I sure do.

Your body count is probably nowhere close to mine.

Try to see it from my point of view: I don't care how many guys!

I'm not counting anyone that you tried out before me.

That's your number, and I love you for it, whatever it may be.

Maybe you don't think that you are good girlfriend material.

That's cool. I don't want a girlfriend. I want a wife. I'd bring you cereal

in bed, in your pajamas, every morning with some bread,

toasted just the way you like it, covered with your favorite spread.

And milk and eggs and juice and any other thing you like.

Unless you are allergic to those items I've described.

I CAN cleanse your body. I can make you clean again.

I know you probably don't believe me, but I am a MAGICK man.

You claim the word "No" is not one you like to say.

So, maybe I SHOULD ask you to marry me today!

It's me! I'm the guy! I'm the one who truly wants you!

Broken, fixed, high or sober, I would never dump you.

I don't judge and never will - about your open, legs-up policy.

Honestly, I know that if I could sex you once, that's when you'd fall for me.

Properly is the way that I am hoping we can grow together.

You're gorgeous inside and out. I would love to be your someone, forever.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Seth Thomas

EXPLICIT CONTENT! READ AT YOUR OWN RISK!

Seth Thomas is a self-contained asylum for corrupt entities and vigilante heroes; currently locked inside his own brain cell, being CrAzY Creative!

https://vocal.media/humans/i-m-alive-i7c7z04y9

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.