Poets logo

Response Abilities 3

Comm Promises (to be or Truly Be)

By Seth ThomasPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Response Abilities 3
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

Keep your fingers crossed,

or maybe even tie a string;

I cross my heart and hope to live

to turn that string into a ring.

I’m not yet King,

but I sure would like the chance to be your prince

and since you’re still a princess,

my best efforts I give hence.

I don’t make sense

most of the time to most of the people that I know.

Those that DO relate or understand,

are mostly crazy folks. I’m crazy though;

and I’ve traveled down some shady roads.

I was born before the Eighties;

maybe makes me: way too old?

NO WAY! I’m not afraid

of anything except for being “lady-broke”.

That’s some doublespeak: I’m mean

because I've had to watch all four of my babies grow

from far away because their mamas were not ladies. No.

It also makes a reference to the way I’m feeling lately though.

ALONELY. Half-Jaded. Not-Dated. :(

The world is Live Streaming while I’m still singing to the Radio.

I’m not behind the times. Actually, I was named after a clock-maker

and The Butt of The Joke. Still got enough love for all haters!

I’m the LEAST of your enemies; a BEAST to a sinner-priest.

I believe. That’s the way for me. I can’t pretend to BE!

Been deceased and then again, been with them within the center Me.

It centered me. I know for fact: with belief we can do anything!

love poems
1

About the Creator

Seth Thomas

EXPLICIT CONTENT! READ AT YOUR OWN RISK!

Seth Thomas is a self-contained asylum for corrupt entities and vigilante heroes; currently locked inside his own brain cell, being CrAzY Creative!

https://vocal.media/humans/i-m-alive-i7c7z04y9

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.