Poets logo

Remember Child

Remember

By Christy GoodrichPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Remember Child
Photo by Bekah Russom on Unsplash

Remember Child

By Christy Goodrich

My child again you come to me, Filled with tears,

And overwhelmed with fears, In trials once more you’ve lost your sight

And can’t remember what is right, Remember Child Remember!

When you were dead in sin, Lost and alone blind and forlorn

Couldn’t find your way home. But I reached down from above

And brought you into my infinite love, Remember Child Remember!

When money was tight, And you couldn’t see

Beyond your purse and unto me, You cried out of fear and despair

Who do you remember met you there, With comfort provision, hope, twas me

Remember Child Remember!

What of the time life was to much, You couldn’t seem to feel my touch

With heartache and loss you wondered away, Yet by your side did I not stay

And brought you back to me once more, With grace and mercy your life did restore .

Remember Child Remember!

When doctors and medicine, Weren’t enough to ease your pain

Or your cries to buff, Once more you turned to me in fear

Your every cry did I not hear, With hope, joy, encouragement your needs I met .

Remember Child Remember!

When you thought your heart , Was about to break

As you watched your loved one struggle, Each breath to take

You didn’t think you could ever go on, Yet I opened my arms and in you came

Together we cried until joy we regained.

Remember Child Remember!

Now what is so big and hard to see, How it all is so small when yielded to me?

How could you be filled with doubt again, Can’t you look to where you’ve been

Remember me and who I am, And how I’ve loved you and broke each dam

To let my love flow free and mightily, And all I ask for you to see, is….

Remember Child Remember!

(1999)

In Him and through His servant's hand Christy (Gharineh) Goodrich

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.