Poets logo

Release

A Poem

By Atomic HistorianPublished 7 months ago Updated 7 months ago 1 min read
11

Holding it all in

Feeling like I can’t win

Everything is coming loose

Can’t hold on much longer

Running for release

Time to let it all go

Feeling it all escape

Time to face a new day

Finally free from my pain

Thank you for reading my work. If you enjoyed this story, there’s more below. Please hit the like and subscribe button, you can follow me on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram @AtomicHistorian. To help me create more content, leave a tip or become a pledged subscriber. I also make stickers, t-shirts, etc here.

More from this author:

vintagesurreal poetrysocial commentaryslam poetrysad poetryperformance poetrynature poetrylove poemslistinspirationalhumorhow toheartbreakFilthyfact or fictionexcerptschildrens poetrycelebritiesbuyers guidebook reviewsart
11

About the Creator

Atomic Historian

Heavily irradiated historian developing my writing career. You can follow me on Facebook, Twitter, & Instagram. To help me create more content, leave a tip or become a pledged subscriber. I also make stickers, t-shirts, etc here.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson7 months ago

    Spectacular message!!! Brilliantly!!! Love it!!!❤️❤️💕

  • I fear the only way not to feel pain is not to feel at all, which is just another way of saying not to be. Still, I long for such a day.

  • Manisha Dhalani7 months ago

    Good poem!

  • Denise E Lindquist7 months ago

    Thanks for sharing this!❤️

  • This felt so liberating and was very uplifting! Loved your poem!

  • Cathy holmes7 months ago

    Nicely done.

  • Sweet piece of inspiration 💖😁📝🌟🎉✌️

  • Great message. Well written and meaningful.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.