Poets logo

Reformation

A Poem

By K.B. Silver Published 12 months ago 1 min read
Reformation
Photo by Karlis Reimanis on Unsplash

I spent an age stooped beneath the weight of pain.

In order to extricate my atrophied bones.

I anchor sinewy flesh to the hold.

Long ago I gave up on moving the load.

The only answer became shifting the plane I was trapped upon.

Every atom, wavelength, and pole,

Reversed and floating to let me unfold

Where pressure had previously compressed and controlled.

Now I expand outwards to test the limits of my soul.

Feeling the stretch, but loving the burn.

I might collapse from exhaustion, but I am free floating,

There is no poundage to uphold.

You might think, what has melted away can never be reforged,

Yet I have been building myself up.

Day by day, hour by hour

Not identical, but in an entirely re-imagined, hand shaped form.

It may not be perfect, limitations riddle my core.

Mistakes pepper my flawed recreation of life.

It matters not, I find reconstituted fellows regularly.

With reformation complete we seem drawn, like negative ions, to positive.

K.B. Silver

surreal poetrysad poetryinspirationalheartbreak

About the Creator

K.B. Silver

Writing to sort the trapped ideas, and unsaid words left inside my mind. My brand is BlockWife. I am reselling, writing, and creating content on multiple platforms, check me out on link tree https://linktr.ee/blockwife

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    KSWritten by K.B. Silver

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.