Poets logo

Innocent Bathing in Blood

Massacre

By Shahzad Ahmed Sheikh Published 2 days ago 1 min read

"Innocent Bathing in Blood" by Shahzad Ahmed Sheikh

The innocent wailing and writhing,

In agony, pain and misery.

Calling out in the void, but in vain,

The power intoxicated just cut and slew.

Only the traumatized mother cries,

But, Alas! Who cares, the world around,

Is nothing but a pack of wolves.

"Oh, my Creator be my salvager,

I along with innumerable will get hold,

Of the arms, responsible for this devastation.

I am consoled by my Allah not to be scared,

He will uphold me in paradise when

Others will be running helter-skelter!"

Elegy

About the Creator

Shahzad Ahmed Sheikh

Hi, I am Associate Professor of English Literature. I write poems and on other genres as my pastime activity. No doubt, if I am able to earn money out of it, so no harm as well.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Shahzad Ahmed Sheikh (Author)a day ago

    I am grateful for your appreciation❤️

  • So wonderful. Liked your work.

SASWritten by Shahzad Ahmed Sheikh

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.