Poets logo

Raw love

What it takes to make it work

By Karen EzernackPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
1
Raw love
Photo by Mara Ket on Unsplash

Often asked how does it work for so long?

I wish I had the answer or step by step directions.

In all realness, love is hard you have to always try.

Always try to make the other person or persons your focus.

But don't give up on yourself in the process.

Your wants and needs are valid also.

Love is amazing and the best feeling in the world truly.

But don't get me wrong is also comes with heartache.

There will be smiles and laughter but also tears.

You won't always see eye to eye and that's ok.

You may have fights and will hurt each other.

There is no way around it and I`m sorry its true

You will go to bed angry at times, but the key to make the new day better than the last

But if you love that person deep down in your soul

You make it work, you make the smiles more than not.

Hug them, hold them close, show your true deep love for them.

On good days and bad, they will all come, we all have them.

It's not easy, its raw, its emotional but with the right ones, that's how you make it work.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Karen Ezernack

Thanks for stopping by. My name is Karen, I work in finance, and I am just starting to explore poetry. I am a mom of two wonderful boys. Poetry was always something I loved but never really tried my hand at. So please enjoy <3

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.