Poets logo

Ramblings Part 38

New Years

By Josephine MasonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Ramblings Part 38
Photo by Andreas Dress on Unsplash

New year, new me

How many things I can be

With this new year around the sun

What are all the things I could do

~

I could start a new job

Finally get that project done

Maybe take down the Christmas tree

What are all the things I could do

~

Start a new relationship

Or potentially end one

Maybe even mend old ones

What are all the things I could do

~

New year, new me

How many things can I be

With this next trip around the sun

Let's at least try to make it a hell of a one!

~

New Year's is always a tumultuous time for everyone. Heading back to work and thinking of resolutions. May your New Year be filled with glee and good tidings. If you enjoyed this rambling then please heart, subscribe, and feel free to leave a tip. You can now also pledge 3 dollars a month to me to help support me as I continue to write. If you do you receive the benefit of always having my stories at the top of you subscription list anytime I post something new. Till next time.

inspirational

About the Creator

Josephine Mason

I write because I'm always drifting off to other lands in my mind. Please subscribe, like, and if I'm doing well please tip. You can buy my first book now at the link below. Available on many ebook platforms. https://books2read.com/u/bQygdE

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    JMWritten by Josephine Mason

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.