Poets logo

Raining Glitter

Everything comes to an end, but to get rid of the Darkness you have to let the light in...

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published 10 months ago β€’ Updated 7 months ago β€’ 1 min read
34
Raining Glitter
Photo by Christopher Campbell on Unsplash

Throughout the Midnight Sky,

I saw a Spark...

You compelled me to not believe my eyes...

I focused on you,

And I couldn't see the Glitter in the Sky πŸŒ™

My Tears created foggy eyes...

You said that my Love Clouded your pride...

I didn't know if it was a good thing,

Until I missed the Glitter fall from the sky.

I sat alone in Shame because once again I was Distracted by a lie...

I'm reaching for you,

As you lust for someone else...

I was Ruined by heartbreak.

What should I do with what's left behind?

I cried a Million times but the Headache still abides...

I know that I should have been stronger,

To withstand this not so Loveable ride.


Nevertheless, I'll wipe my own eyes.

*******


Today I smiled without trying,
Maybe that's a sign to clear up my mind.


At that moment I felt the rain falling against my skin...


I felt vivacious I looked toward the atmosphere...


That's when I saw that it was Raining Glitter.

I kept my hope alive as I maintained my head to the sky 🌈 βœ¨πŸ˜‰

I decided to remember the sorrow but I held on to the Blessings!

I felt pain until I saw the
Glitter falls from the sky...

Bold

Brave

Wise

Strong

Possibilities

β€οΈπŸ˜‰πŸ’―β—

excerpts
34

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to β€œMy Public Diary β€œπŸ€ͺπŸ’–

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

πŸŽ‰I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur β€οΈβ€οΈπŸ™

Send Tip$πŸ€ β€οΈπŸ˜‰Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 βœ¨πŸ’―πŸ˜‰β—

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

Add your insights

Comments (22)

Sign in to comment
  • Biniyam10 months ago

    Nice,keep writing.

  • A poem for the glitterati, & an image our son surely would have enjoyed.

  • So beautiful :)

  • Ruth Stewart10 months ago

    This is lovely! I have a different use for raining glitter, and you've inspired me. I'll tag you when I write it. This is a wonderfully well-written piece. Thank you!

  • Grz Colm10 months ago

    Warm, vivid and optimistic writing! ✍️ Terrific work!

  • This was so beautiful and uplifting!

  • Melissa Ingoldsby10 months ago

    Very inspiring πŸ₯°

  • Cendrine Marrouat10 months ago

    Nice one!

  • Very good

  • Tiffany Gordon 10 months ago

    Beautiful, Beautiful work little bro! BRAVO!πŸ‘πŸΎπŸ‘πŸΎ

  • Veronica Coldiron10 months ago

    I love the way this starts with the heartbreak and finishes with an encouraging thought that slowly trails off into hope. I give this one an A++! ;)

  • Dana Stewart10 months ago

    Gorgeous imagery, so poignant yet hopeful. This is a great work! Love the subtitle!

  • JamaisWang10 months ago

    the poem I like

  • You gotta let the sparkly stuff in , great words

  • Gina C.10 months ago

    So in love with this poem, Lonzo! πŸ₯Ήβ€οΈ Breathtaking work, as always! "I felt pain until I saw the Glitter falls from the sky..." BEAUTIFUL!! 😍

  • Holly Pheni10 months ago

    Beautiful work, as always friend! You have such talent!

  • Absolutely exquisite! Once again you strike a chord starting with your subtitle: "to get rid of the Darkness you have to let the light in..."

  • Dana Crandell10 months ago

    Rising from the ashes. Well done, Lonzo!

  • MT Poetry10 months ago

    Beautiful poem! πŸŒ™βœ¨

  • Real Poetic10 months ago

    Yes!! Had me from the very beginning β€οΈπŸ’–

  • Oh, that glitter

  • River Joy10 months ago

    Bold, brave, wise, strong. I think you summed yourself up in the end. Beautiful as always β™₯️β™₯️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.