Poets logo

Singing Butterflies ๐Ÿฆ‹

The Melodies come back to me when I think of my Love for you, I stood bewildered on ๐Ÿ‘‚ Who was whispering Softly to me?

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published 10 months ago โ€ข Updated 10 months ago โ€ข 1 min read
20
Singing Butterflies ๐Ÿฆ‹
Photo by __ drz __ on Unsplash

๐ŸŽถI heard a hum...

Then there was a chime๐Ÿ””

Or 2...

Followed with a

Beat...

Now a Delinquent canticle.

I copied the rhythm,

And I started writing ๐Ÿ“

Lyrics...

My words became baritone,

And I started feeling...

๐Ÿฆ‹The melody of the Butterflies.

The Beautiful reprise,

Of my dignity!

I emerged with Beautiful wings...

By Andy Makely on Unsplash

From a distance, I gave attention to what sounded like good exclamations...

Can you hear the๐ŸŽค Singing๐Ÿฆ‹ Butterflies?

The graceful symmetry and magnetic connection with one another...

When you fly,

๐Ÿฆ‹I'll fly with you...

Around the Daisies๐ŸŒธ

Landing inside your Heart,

You are The Sweetest Flower.

๐Ÿฆ‹

The bouquet of Beauty

Lives to be youโ—

nature poetrylove poemsinspirational
20

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to โ€œMy Public Diary โ€œ๐Ÿคช๐Ÿ’–

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

๐ŸŽ‰I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur โค๏ธโค๏ธ๐Ÿ™

Send Tip$๐Ÿ€ โค๏ธ๐Ÿ˜‰Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like ๐Ÿ˜ โœจ๐Ÿ’ฏ๐Ÿ˜‰โ—

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

Add your insights

Comments (12)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock10 months ago

    Lilting, lyrical, dancing with butterflies.

  • Kristen Balyeat10 months ago

    Beautiful piece, Lonzo! I love butterflies and this poem is such a delight!

  • Deasun T. Smyth10 months ago

    So good! Well done.

  • Shelley Carroll10 months ago

    Your poem makes me want to dance in the sunshine!

  • Dana Crandell10 months ago

    Another beautiful creation, Lonzo!

  • Dorothy Gibbs10 months ago

    Nice and I Love Butterflies

  • Mariann Carroll10 months ago

    You were born a natural poet ๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿฝ

  • Awww, this was so wonderful!

  • MT Poetry10 months ago

    ๐ŸŽถ๐Ÿฆ‹๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–Keep embracing your artistic spirit and let it soar like the butterflies! ๐Ÿฆ‹๐ŸŒบโœจ

  • Cathy holmes10 months ago

    This is just gorgeous. Well done.

  • Tiffany Gordon 10 months ago

    WOW! Amazing! That was heavensent! You're on fire lil bro!

  • Grz Colm10 months ago

    Another dreamy and unique piece Lonzo. It reads very well aloud. Superb job! ๐Ÿฆ‹โœจ๐Ÿ‘

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

ยฉ 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.