Poets logo

Question

(Day Poem 2)

By Monica Spirit HawkPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Question
Photo by Abdul Gani M on Unsplash

Did we speak too soon

Amid the

Cacophony of

Electricity

Flowing

Through

You and me?

In a mushroom

Cloud of complete

Surrender,

Kisses like currency,

Made us real

Big spenders.

Shall I

Pretend now

We don’t remember?

Just repress it?

Should I not

Press it?

Brush it off and sweep it under?

Now as the

Soft is

All torn

Asunder.

Moments that felt like

Thunder

Still

Roll thru my body in the night.

Shallow pockets and empty streets

Lonesome doorways

Where the wind repeats

All the words whispered,

Earnest and sweet,

Between us

And the

Satin sheets.

I can hold out and

I can go

Long...

I can catch moonlight in my

Magical palms.

Compose all my

Adorations

Like a holy psalm

In your key,

Regretting nothing.

Did we speak too soon

Or not enough,

If this dream

Dissolves

In the western dust?

Leaving naught but

A golden picture of us

Before parting.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Monica Spirit Hawk

Mother, Lover, Goddess, Warrior.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.