Poets logo

Puddle Jumping

Some Good Fun

By Donna Fox (HKB)Published 17 days ago 1 min read
10
Puddle Jumping
Photo by Rupert Britton on Unsplash

Oh lovely puddle

Your depths do befuddle

 

Small ponds on the road

I run to collect my umbrella and coat

 

Grateful for my boots

As I walk over rain-soaked roots

 

Ready to make a splash

Playing until the first lightning flash

 

Through the streets, we run

Puddle jumping is the most fun

 

Splashing without a care

Our giggles and shouts fill the air

 

The clouds now sunder

With one last crack of thunder

 

Out comes the sun

And our day in the rain is now done

 

* The AI contnet in this writing comes from the use of Grammarly and Pro-Writing Aid, for editing and grammer purposes only.*

love poemsFamilyfact or fictionchildrens poetry
10

About the Creator

Donna Fox (HKB)

Thank you for stopping by!! 💚💙💜🩵

If you are interested in longer works by me, I have two books published on Amazon.

Jogger's Trail and Fox in The Hole.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (10)

Sign in to comment
  • Angie the Archivist 📚🪶12 days ago

    Delightful! Brought back memories from 40 years ago… splashing home from work in ankle deep water and rain bucketing down 💙

  • L.C. Schäfer14 days ago

    A fun read, and fitting (it was raining cats and dogs here earlier!)

  • Lamar Wiggins15 days ago

    That was fun to read. It made me jealous and want to partake in the rain as well, lol.

  • I can't relate because I've never jumped in a puddle hahahaha. Blame that on having strict parents, lol. But now as an adult, I get why I wasn't allowed to do that hahahahaha. Your poem was so fun and I loved the way it rhymed! 🥰🥰🥰 As for that AI tag, Justin has clarified that using Grammarly, Pro Writing, etc is not considered as AI-Generated. I saw his replies to the comments on his piece. Hang on, I think he replied that to you as well. But maybe you already published this before he replied

  • Hannah Moore17 days ago

    Oh I've not done this in ages.

  • Thavien Yliaster17 days ago

    When I saw the title in my notifications

  • Mark Gagnon17 days ago

    Sorry, I'm all about the sunshine.

  • Alexander McEvoy17 days ago

    Oh very fun! I was out for a walk with a friend last year in my ankle-tall hunters and saw a puddle. My friend, she pointed it out with a laugh, and I could only respond with "wahoo!" before jumping in :) And I for one, hope I never grow up!

  • Donna Renee17 days ago

    The first lines made me burst out laughing 😆 love it!!!

  • Kendall Defoe 17 days ago

    Raffi, call your office... Seriously, I still do this and pretend it was an accident (being an adult is sometimes no fun at all). Thank you for this!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.