Poets logo

Psychosis Poems #87

Psychosis Poetry Presents... A Raw Poem on My Family.

By Cyanide ChaosPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Psychosis Poems #87
Photo by Sandy Millar on Unsplash

What the hell dad?

You have made me,

Made me rather mad.

The way you live,

You never give.

Its rather fucked,

And also I suppose,

You are why.

Why your life sucks,

It sucks so bad.

That you are trying,

To make me sad.

Well guess what dad?

You’re wrong as hell.

Let me break this,

Out in song.

You are a bit,

Bit of a ding-dong.

Yeah I am not just like you,

Aside from how much I say,

Fuck you too.

Though you taught me,

to tie my shoes.

But what of this,

All those moves?

The embezzled cash.

I bet you still have,

Still have some stashed.

Oh please!

Just kidding...

You send mother,

To do your bidding.

You really suck,

With money the most,

Parenting even more.

All because you chose,

to go to the liquor store first.

You got drunk,

And played super dad.

All while you plotted,

You purposely planned.

Devised chaos,

Which you do best,

But what of all the rest?

How you make me feel bad,

My dad is psychotic.

Don’t you see?

Yet he claims,

He still loves me.

He asks me,

For money to live.

As if got shit to give!

He puts himself,

before all others.

Except for one,

That would be my mother.

He put me in real psychosis,

It happened quick.

Faster than osmosis,

My family is hell.

Hell on earth,

It is not so swell.

They made me,

Defy my worth.

All I have to say,

As far as my mother,

Oh man,

And,

Oh brother.

That I never had.

Thank fucking god too,

That would've been so bad.

They would have neglected,

They would have controlled.

But their side of the story,

That may have you sold,

Until its said a dozen,

A hundred,

Thousand times.

To account for them,

Their bullshit lies.

They are becoming old,

Yet you are still sold,

Caught up in a dream.

Do you know what I mean?

When I speak of false memories,

Created by my own parents.

My dad literally asks me,

How much money?

Can you pay me?

Its for our rent!

That was the message,

The messages from my dad.

Few others make me this mad,

And it makes me rather glad.

To know I am doing the best,

Out of my entire family.

These results I create,

Are so uncanny.

Respect me bitch,

And I will respect you.

Otherwise fuck you,

The only good memory,

That when I will die,

The death will be,

Be from you.

You poisoned me,

Right out of the blue.

Then you acted fine,

You say that,

It is said every time.

But this time bitch,

Your time is up!

What bullshit.

My parents derive,

It will be,

Their final demise.

And then,

I will win.

Win my prize.

The prize to be freed,

From the control.

That smothered me,

My entire life,

There’s one funny time.

When I was two,

Daddy taught me,

To say fuck you too!

And to keep him in check,

When he is an inconsiderate mess,

Ill remember that.

When you become psychotic,

Out on your deck,

Can’t you see I’m a wreck?

I don’t know what to do,

All I think of,

Is destroying you.

Like you destroyed me,

But I would not.

Because,

I am not at age three.

I am grown,

I have free will.

That is my own,

Something.

You cannot take,

Not even manipulate.

Today I declare,

I solemnly swear,

That I am done!

I deserve fun!

So then wait,

That truly means,

That I have won today.

Plus you are purely obscene,

Overall you are just mean.

And I hope your thoughts,

I hope they’re mean too.

And fucked up,

Your way,

Peace.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Cyanide Chaos

Author of the Enchanted Luciferse Series spending her time writing away her soul to Dark Interactive Fiction and Serialized Storytelling and to also share her life stories with like-minded individuals both on Medium and on Vocal.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.