Poets logo

Psychosis Poems #48

Psychosis Poetry Presents... A Poem on my Insomnia and Mental Rage.

By Cyanide ChaosPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Psychosis Poems #48
Photo by kalei peek on Unsplash

Insomnia.

Can’t sleep,

Count sheep.

Took a nap,

I feel like crap.

I want to feel better,

Time to write a letter,

No really, I might,

Will it be a fight?

A fight with my mind,

A fight that is never kind.

That's the fight in my mind,

These demons are evil,

Dare to fuck with me,

Like Evel Knievel.

Got to get the ideas out,

I want to scream and shout.

Verses flow through this brain,

At least I stopped crying.

From the pain,

Fuck, it hurts,

Now It's getting worse,

It feels like a bloody curse.

A curse on my mental state,

A curse on my damn plate.

Time to burn the sage,

Uh oh, not,

You woke up my rage.

The rage that turns me red,

It skyrockets me out of bed.

Now I see things unclear,

This rage is so nuclear.

Like an atomic bomb,

Mental atomic bomb,

Fuck these bombs.

I will always prevail,

I kind of wish I had a tail.

I will write through my pains,

Writing will give me mental gains?

But first I go through mental strains,

Fuck, I sure do love it when it rains.

The emotional type of downpour,

It has put me on the floor.

Not rain this time,

Here I go,

Starting to rhyme.

When the emotions began,

Afterwards, you know I fucking ran.

I really can not handle this shit,

It is all way too much,

To live like this?

Fuck.

nexussiren is a mentally ill writer, poet, and author in progress of her interactive psychological horror five-novel series, trying to share her life stories with passion in every word she writes for you--all while combating now fourteen mental illnesses including D.I.D. with about twenty-some alters, ASPD, High Functioning ASD, Bipolar 1 Disorder, among the ten remaining conditions she experiences every day.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Cyanide Chaos

Author of the Enchanted Luciferse Series spending her time writing away her soul to Dark Interactive Fiction and Serialized Storytelling and to also share her life stories with like-minded individuals both on Medium and on Vocal.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.