Poets logo

Prince Charming

How I See Myself On Vocal In A Sonnet Inspired By An Adam And The Ants Song

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
12
Not Prince Charming

Introduction

This came to me as I was waiting to read my poetry at Northern Slice yesterday. At Brunch 23 I had said I didn't drink, then I was the only one in my group who did not smoke so the Adam and the Ants song came to mind.

🌜♎⭐♎🌛

I Don't Drink, Don't Smoke What Do I Do?

I Try To Be Here For All Of You

I Try To Help Anyone In Need

To Hold Your Hand, You Know I'll Be Here

I Write For You To Share Ideas

And To Talk To You My Friends And Peers

I Love That We're In This Together

Me And You We're Vocal Forever

Ask Me A Question, I'll Try To Help

I Know That You're Here For Me As Well

If I've The Knowledge Then I Will Tell

Here For You, I'll Cast A Magic Spell

I Know That I Am No Prince Charming

I Find Your Friendship, Living, Warming

🌜♎⭐♎🌛

surreal poetrysocial commentaryinspirationalhumorfact or fictioncelebrities
12

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me LesGina HeatherCaroline

BabsROCKDharCathyJudey

DaphsamMisty MelissaMa Coombs

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Naomi Gold9 months ago

    Love this poem! And I love that you’ve started doing live poetry readings. I don’t smoke or drink in social settings either. I think I’m able to form more authentic connections if I’m not intoxicated.

  • You definitely ARE Prince Charming. The most Charming Prince in Vocal!

  • Forest Green9 months ago

    Very wonderful

  • Always the designated driver. How'd the poetry reading go?

  • Babs Iverson9 months ago

    Superb couplet!!! This is lovely and true!!! Shakespeare would be proud of you!!! Love this❤️❤️💕

  • L.C. Schäfer9 months ago

    Vocal forever! 🙅🙅‍♀️

  • Mother Combs9 months ago

    I almost cried, this was beautiful. If no one has told you today, then they should have, YOU ARE AWESOME, and the true example of what someone should be on vocal. You are an inspiration to all of us here.

  • Ahamed Thousif9 months ago

    This poet is amazing...I love reading this poem.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.