Poets logo

Pride

" I Stand True"

By Tecoria SavagePublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Pride
Photo by Attentie Attentie on Unsplash

Let my mind be my pain and my heart take me away.

Allowed the air fill my lungs with liars from every whicha way.

Left out in the cold with no where to go.

Anxious to see if someone would love me.

The gift that I got was not what I asked for but I recieved.

Allowed me to be who I wanted to be.

Never was the one to come with an army, never needed one that was just me.

See you get what you dish and thats a fact, I'm just telling my story.

From a country girl to saying my name, damn I witnessed so many things.

People I trusted never really cared, it was just the hate on my name.

Thats what brought me through, made me forget who you were, made me step out and thank the brother that broke the heart of all his lovers.

The ones in blue yea they dirty too, they kill and then throw on a act to hurt another.

But this is what gets me, its not just police brutality its the shots fired on one another.

The hate that we have on ones hustle, father or mother.

Taken from families and destroying each other.

The pain and suffering, turning your backs on the ones that love ya.

Take a stand and fight for your sister or brother, tell them you love'em.

Cause tomorrow ain't promised.

Walk through the rain, build up your strength to fight again.

The year you've had you deserve that shit.

Red hair, glock on my side, i'll never divide from my Savage side.

Let go of my pride, be a ride a die, and always remember who I was chosen by.

But thats what it do, I speak the truth so if you don't like it, remember I'm not asking you too.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Tecoria Savage

Poetry is for the soul, speak the words of wisdom and love. My words are loving for Justice for the world and my community. To settle arguments for families that are in need. Respecting the ones that can’t and settling for the truth.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.