Poets logo

Changes

" This Is The Way It Is"

By Tecoria SavagePublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Changes
Photo by Brad Starkey on Unsplash

Disrespect I want accept

If you were doing what you should have been doing then they would depend on you, kinda like the weather.

Girl you know better!

Now let me tell ya,

I’m way too clever.

Smarter than those girls that you and him say go together.

Thicker than two snickers bars, just peanut butter stuck in hot weather.

Royalty over Loyalty now you know better!

Respect my truth,

I’m the queen of you!

Mad because I do what I do.

My name clean and so is my team.

He ain’t married you, you forging names.

The truth will come out,

and you know it will.

I’m gone continue to get my money, stack up and stay trill.

Ain’t changing for no sucka that want to claim she a mother.

I see nothing real in you, just speaking the truth.

It’s just what I do!

slam poetry
1

About the Creator

Tecoria Savage

Poetry is for the soul, speak the words of wisdom and love. My words are loving for Justice for the world and my community. To settle arguments for families that are in need. Respecting the ones that can’t and settling for the truth.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.