Poets logo

Prayer to Athena

Prayer to the goddess of war and wisdom

By Danielle MosleyPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Prayer to Athena
Photo by Some Tale on Unsplash

Athena, goddess of war and wisdom, one of enchantments, guard me and my loved ones in times of need. Teach me the greatest gift of all is life, love and wisdom. Help me to remember the wiccan law harm none and teach me to keep in mine the threefold law. Teach me the lessons I need to be taught to grow on this wiccan path. Help me to remember to treat all people equal. Teach me to only do what is right and to use my magic and intentions to create a more peaceful balance for the world. Remind me to use magic only to benefit and never to cause harm to others no matter the reason. Teach me that we as wiccans are to love and save the earth and all life within it.

Athena, goddess of knowledge and wisdom, grant me the knowledge to know the difference of the thing that can't be changed and to change all I can for the better. Blessed be!

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Danielle Mosley

I've enjoyed writing and reading ever since I was in grade school. I'm looking forward to making a career out of my talent as a writer. If you like any of my articles be sure to share them and leave me a tip. Any type of support is great!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.