Poets logo

Potter-a-thon

Blanket

By SJ CoveyPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Top Story - September 2022
130
Potter-a-thon
Photo by B K on Unsplash

Can I have some warm lemonade?

That someone else made.

A blanket pulled over my prone form,

To keep me warm.

Lunch of a cheese butty and Heinz tomato soup,

The same tomorrow lunch, served on a loop.

My sofa is home to me, a dog and a cat,

I never would have thought of that.

My pillows are plumped,

Against them I'm slumped.

Pressed play on disc one, The Philosophers Stone,

I snuggled down home alone, and released a soft moan.

The familiar scenes and phrases lull me to sleep,

I napped on and off, for Dobby I weep.

When the last disc was played.

My recovery was made.

inspirational
130

About the Creator

SJ Covey

FamiLIES, SJ's debut NA book was released 20th Sept 2023.

If u like what u have read please subscribe & leave a heart.

You can follow SJ on

Twitter

https://twitter.com/SJ_Covey

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/SJCoveyAuthor

sjcovey.com

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  4. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  5. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (51)

Sign in to comment
  • Camille Ora-Nicole2 years ago

    So cozy, big throwback to childhood.

  • Thai Sha Na2 years ago

    Wish you a speedy recovery

  • Rebecca Ridsdale2 years ago

    Coolio!!!

  • Niki Jay2 years ago

    great job dear !

  • Matras Dohrmann2 years ago

    🤞🤞🤞

  • Amy Hall2 years ago

    I enjoyed reading this piece, well done! I subscribed to you! I am just starting out and would very much like if you have time to read some of my work and if you like it please subscribe! I look forward to reading more of your work!

  • My sofa is home to me, a dog and a cat, I never would have thought of that. Ideal life.

  • Salolaherty2 years ago

    🤞

  • Milton Braganza2 years ago

    🤞

  • Pro Villa2 years ago

    👍👍👍

  • Jaden2 years ago

    👏👏👏

  • Mao Lu Shi2 years ago

    🤞🤞🤞

  • nally norris2 years ago

    Ordinary and real life

  • Mark Graham2 years ago

    Love reading Harry Potter. Have all the books.

  • Gunnar2 years ago

    Live your life together

  • Gejionovsky2 years ago

    baby try your best

  • Kim tyre2 years ago

    Work hard, my baby, let's do it together🌹

  • You - sky2 years ago

    Work hard to live your life well, let's work hard together

  • Nao Fetter2 years ago

    Baby live life, be the best version of yourself

  • Rekhi Ony2 years ago

    Try to live your life the way you want. come on

  • Bitetto Russotti2 years ago

    Life needs passion

  • Black Qi2 years ago

    Like your article

  • Cuse Rapp2 years ago

    Luxury life is not necessarily happy, live the present moment.

  • Sinha Ceni2 years ago

    I like

  • This comment has been deleted

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.