Poets logo

Twit

What?

By SJ CoveyPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
26
Twit
Photo by Chris J. Davis on Unsplash

His picture is hot, hot as the glue which attaches me to the screen,

My fingers try to expand for a closer look, what could this mean?

Bulging biceps, eyes of purest blue I've ever seen,

My galloping heart knew.

By Tyler Nix on Unsplash

The twinkle of personality catches my eye,

A whisper of hope, I sip my Chai.

My stomoach flips, speeding over a bump in the road.

By K. Mitch Hodge on Unsplash

He DM's me full of mischief,

Giving me hope, and belief.

My humour is sparked, he gets a tick.

By Brett Jordan on Unsplash

It's ok it's only a tweet,

Next he's asking if I'd like to meet.

My sensitive soul trusts those eyes.

By Marek Piwnicki on Unsplash

We arrange the get together,

This seems to take forever.

My sensible mind warns of the danger.

By Bekir Dönmez on Unsplash

He's even better in the flesh,

Our bodies and minds begin to mesh.

My honesty shares thoughts of him being an axe murderer.

By Florian Olivo on Unsplash

Ten years on,

We are one.

My loving soul was right to take the leap.

By Ryan Moreno on Unsplash

I am alive,

Together we thrive.

By Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

love poems
26

About the Creator

SJ Covey

FamiLIES, SJ's debut NA book was released 20th Sept 2023.

If u like what u have read please subscribe & leave a heart.

You can follow SJ on

Twitter

https://twitter.com/SJ_Covey

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/SJCoveyAuthor

sjcovey.com

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  4. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmes2 years ago

    That was wonderful

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.