Poets logo

Poetic Moment #1

Just because it's not a poem, it doesn't mean it can't be ✨poetic.✨

By Gina C.Published 2 months ago 1 min read
Image created with Midjourney

When -

like the stars in a constellation -

you're able to connect the dots...

and suddenly,

everything makes beautiful sense. 🤍

*

-Gina C. 🧚‍♀️✨

*

Author's Note: I admit that I'm kind of cheating (again) for my post today.

This Poetic Moment was taken from my TikTok account and created by me awhile ago. I have many, many more Poetic Moments on my platform there that I plan to start posting to Vocal (TikTok is probably getting banned...😅...so I need to start backing up my material there, anyway!).

I don't consider these Poetic Moments to be poems. They are meant to be tiny, inspirational instances which have been captured in a jar and set on display to ponder. ☺️ That said, they are indeed "poetic" and I'm allowing them to count for my challenge! (My challenge, my rules! 🤗)

*

This is Poem #5 of my personal "Poem-a-Day" challenge. ☺️ Can I keep it up? We shall see. 🫣

inspirational

About the Creator

Gina C.

Achievements:

  • Twice-published in Vocal's Moment of Freedom Collection:

My Soul of Red

Free Verse

Free-Form poet of ethereal style🧚‍♀️✨

Fantasy writer

A sucker for a good rhyme

Follow my Ghosts of Relationships' Past series:)

TT: poetry.in_pajamas

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (9)

  • Fly Alonea day ago

    This beautifully illustrates the profound clarity and interconnectedness that can emerge when life's seemingly random moments align and reveal their true meaning.

  • Shirley Belkabout a month ago

    Love the words and the images...

  • Rosie𐙚2 months ago

    Ooo absolutely loving this poem!

  • Christy Munson2 months ago

    love writing that makes me exhale and grin just a little wider... like this one

  • Oooo, that was so deep and so true! But to me, that's a poem hehehe. I loved it so much! About TikTok banned, is it really true? Is it a worldwide ban or certain countries?

  • Emily Binkley2 months ago

    You doing a great job 😁 keep them poems or even just poetic moments coming 👍🏾

  • Joe Patterson2 months ago

    The moment sticks.

  • Thavien Yliaster2 months ago

    Yeah, I've had several of those kind of moments before. However, I also have to discern whether or not those dots are actually related to each other or just some form of confirmation bias.

  • Bugsy Watts2 months ago

    I like these! This is often how my poems start. Just a tiny poetic thought that can maybe be expanded upon. Maybe not. Great job, Gina!

Gina C.Written by Gina C.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.