Poets logo

Stranger

a jaded-love & acrostic poem

By Gina C.Published 14 days ago Updated 13 days ago 1 min read
7
Image created with Midjourney

Sneaky, how

The time has changed us.

Remember when we used to be each others’

"Absolutely"-- kindred spirits & best friends?

Now, I hardly even know you. The “you” I knew is now a

Ghost, I fear—a faded memory, a vintage trend. On

Eggshells, now, we tip-toe.

Round and round we go--upon this ferris wheel: without a cusp of linkage, without end.

*

-Gina C. 🧚‍♀️✨

*

Author’s Note: This poem is part of my "Ghosts of Relationships Past" series, where I reminisce about old love experiences of mine, gone bad. :) ❤️ Follow for more drama!

This is Poem #4 of my personal "Poem-a-Day" challenge. ☺️ Can I keep it up? We shall see. 🫣 If I can write one more today, I'll be on track again!

love poems
7

About the Creator

Gina C.

Achievements:

  • Twice-published in Vocal's Moment of Freedom Collection:

My Soul of Red

Free Verse

Free-Form poet of ethereal style🧚‍♀️✨

Fantasy writer

A sucker for a good rhyme

Follow my Ghosts of Relationships' Past series:)

TT: poetry.in_pajamas

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • D.K. Shepard12 days ago

    You have such a great use of formatting that really accentuates the great strands you’re weaving together! Nicely done, Gina!

  • This was so poignant and relatable as well. Loved your Acrostic!

  • Heather Hubler14 days ago

    😩 Aww, round and round. So sad!! Beautiful work ❤️

  • Christy Munson14 days ago

    The torment! So sad, but beautifully written

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.