Poets logo

Poet

Unspoken longings

By Johnson Hope SaturdayPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
1
Poet
Photo by Naomi August on Unsplash

In the depths of my heart, a silent ache,

Words unspoken, emotions at stake.

A river of longing, flowing unseen,

A tender longing that remains so keen.

A love that blossoms but never reveals,

Concealed desires that the heart conceals.

Like whispers carried on a gentle breeze,

These unspoken longings, a soul's unease.

Each passing moment, a hidden yearning,

Emotions burning, my heart keeps churning.

The weight of unspoken words I bear,

In the realm of silence, they linger and snare.

A wistful gaze, a sigh in the night,

Yearning to share, to make things right.

But fear and doubt bind my voice within,

Lost in the shadows, where love begins.

Oh, how I wish to break this silent spell,

To unleash the feelings my heart can't quell.

For in the depths of vulnerability,

Lies the power to set my spirit free.

Yet, in this dance of unspoken desire,

I find solace in the flames that inspire.

For even in silence, love finds its way,

In the hearts that yearn, come what may.

So, let these words be a testament true,

To the depths of emotions I hold for you.

In the realm of poetry, my heart's release,

Where unspoken longings find their peace

nature poetrylove poems
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Aria Pearl11 months ago

    This is a very nice work that only true poet can make out the deeper meaning of each words. Keep it up.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.