Poets logo

León

The Beginning

By ITS YOUR DESTINY Published 28 days ago 1 min read
Like
ItsYourDestinyTv

I got the most Beautiful Purple Guitar.
She sits in my living room collecting Dust .
I say I'll practice.
I'll go on YouTube or Take a Lesson.

My grandfather had a guitar in the basement.
Where my inspiration deprived from.
My GG, would always say " leave it alone" ; but Paw Paw said "I could make my music"!

I'd go to the attic & sit on the roof.

GG would always say "be careful" even tho they had a wooden railing.
I was scared of heights anyway, so I
sat super close to the door.

Guitar in my lap.
Making sweet Noise !

Yet creating songs from my heart ,
Like I lived a thousand years before!

My ADHD and random impulses wanted a guitar so bad last year!
The plan was to bring my music, my art , my heart to life.

My Wife agreed to my madness & we got a guitar, mic, and all!
I was BEYOND EXCITED practicing, my daughters thinking it's Awesome!
& wanting to Give it a try .

My PawPaw gained his wings 9•8•23 &
it's a strange feeling, processing Grief .

Innerstanding the physical absence and the spiritual gain!

I named my Guitar León.

Now The guitar sits looking at me.

Waiting for me to come back out of my shell.

I hear my PawPaw whisper everything is okay & he Love's Me ALWAYS!

So I'll try again for Him , For Me , for the little girl sitting on the rooftop , singing songs to the moon.

sad poetryinspirationalheartbreakFree VerseFamily
Like

About the Creator

ITS YOUR DESTINY

Welcome to my Safe Space, I hope you enjoy the words that flow from my heart and mind.

Thank you for your Love, & Stay Connected on All Other Platforms @ItsYourDestinyTv

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.