Poets logo

Poem: The Splendor

A poem about the irresistible traits of the human race.

By Morgan LahmPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Poem: The Splendor
Photo by Tim Mossholder on Unsplash

The Splendor

The only way I can describe her

Is blonde and with the precision of the universe

She was a perfectionist, of course

Her love was oddly small

A pin with the force and feeling of one too

Poking with the sharpness of a knife

She carried me purposefully

Toward destinations that felt like several dimensions in one

I could barely open my eyes, but she never called me weak

She always smiled over her shoulder

Her teeth– each one a dream I forgot the previous nights

Now reopened in deja vu’s blue lighting

This past holds no scars

Only familiarity and nostalgia so sweet, I am a kid again

Wrapped in her luxurious, golden hair

A hint of delight makes the pie sweeter

Her tangy breath

An intangible specimen is the most attractive of them all

The ferociously unmoved who stand their ground

Oh my, the splendor

love poems
1

About the Creator

Morgan Lahm

Hello! I'm a writer/poet, musician, and nature enthusiast. This blog is to share my written self to the world. To amuse, to entertain, and to bring emotion to the table.

Insta: @ms.poetic_writer

Medium: https://medium.com/@morganjlahm

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.