Poets logo

Please Find Me

find me

By Diane FrickPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Please Find Me
Photo by Peter Herrmann on Unsplash

Please Find Me

I was loved once

Uniquely, undeniably, truly loved

And because of that, I smiled.

I was someone’s world once

Wholly, completely, utterly someone’s world

And because of that, I smiled.

I was alive once

Glitteringly, shiningly, dazzling alive

And because of that, I smiled.

But my smile has gone out

Like the flame of a candle with no more wick.

I’ve been put in the corner of the attic

No longer needed or wanted…or loved.

Will someone press my on button and bring me back to life?

Has anyone even noticed I’m gone?

Will anyone ever find me?

Is anyone even looking?

“I’m here” I try to scream but it comes out like a whisper.

The cobwebs that surround me cover the light that once shone from me.

Please find me. Please find me. Please find me.

love poemslove
Like

About the Creator

Diane Frick

Hi! my name is Diane and I started writing poetry in fourth grade. I had a notebook of poems that got lost somewhere along the way, but I still love to write today. I hope you enjoy the thoughts from my insanity!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.