Poets logo

Please Don't Love Me Anymore

It's all a lie.

By Nonnah FainPublished 6 years ago 2 min read
Like
Exit

It's not a matter of if but when

I slip out the door just to leave your face

with the space between us that should never be filled

to completion because of what I did.

I don't like blaming the other party so yes just blame me,

seriously, let me fall to my face, my fate, what do you mean what do I mean?

I want you to push me under and don't let me by,

I'm consistently filling your head with lies.

About myself, i'm tired of repeating

but I know it will get you off my back

instead of me having to be

here, listening to my cheating.

I need you to listen,

I'm in far too deep.

Don't love me anymore,

find a lamb, not a sheep.

I know how to lie to you directly without flaw,

is that really how you want this all to go on?

Lie after lie after lie aren't you lost?

I'm not making any sense yet you still pass it off.

I know what your problem is, you just want to be seen.

If I am your comfort, your witness or pal,

you don't have to care about yourself at all,

and this is why i'm faking and making the call.

I'm leaving you forever, with memories to tag.

If you want me to stay with you, please love yourself back.

I can't be around you when you tell me i'm perfect.

I know that i'm broken, but you tell me i'm worth it.

Reach into your pocket and pull out that money I gave you.

Spend it when you're starving and have no one to feed you.

I'd spend another dollar, day, minute, on what we strive to be

but not on all of this failure, that's all we seem to see.

Now its time to look in the mirror and find out who's looking back,

because I'm telling you it won't be me,

this is my profession, where everything I give goes out,

I want to leave it to you, you know, to find your own way out.

I can't be here forever, I'm starting to hate myself.

I'm in far too deep, I want you to love someone else.

This is where I start to leave you notes along the trail,

and at the end is the mirror with lipstick stains from hell.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Nonnah Fain

My muse is mental health. I get a high off of writing. I write about everything, we are all walking stories.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.