Poets logo

Summer

And Tiger Lilies

By Nonnah FainPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like
you feel like the universe on my lips

Is it my turn yet, Tiger?

I've been dripping anticipation

to see only the inner and most deepest parts of you.

Please tell me what I want to hear.

Lily darling, it hasn't been a minute past the last,

can you not enjoy the explorer as your body holds sturdy and true?

As if the burrows in your chest could not be anymore beautiful,

resembling dear prancing in the meadows.

Like rain I can smell when you come,

I rest as long as I hear your voice.

The only job I have in this world is for you to be happy.

My angel, let no anxiousness keep you.

There's rice milk in my cup and I die for it until I'm satisfied.

Give me your hand quickly before mine withers,

I have never felt you closer to my every breath,

for nothing you do wrong lives on.

I keep a blueprint of your body for my mind.

As you move against the insides of my thighs,

I feel you are warm, soft, and eloquent like a skillful worker.

When my eyes open, I am locked into you like the game of Tetris.

Sweetly, you taste like the sun

giving out rays free of charge as the sun charged you.

My mouth suddenly is incapable of carrying drool,

letting out my last gasp of air before I pulled you in to rest on my pelvis.

Heavy breathing and warm air surrounds me,

thinking only of how the Oxytocin in our brains have been released.

I know it isn't over yet, my body still moves to the motion of the waves,

It happens all at once and oceans fill my mind with iridescent wander.

You are sunshine for me now,

my tender body no longer quakes.

Can I be your sunshine too?

I promise I'll do whatever it takes.

For us to live our best lives instead,

we'll make each other soar.

Love each other clear in the head,

and tiger-lily Sundays is all I can't wait for.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Nonnah Fain

My muse is mental health. I get a high off of writing. I write about everything, we are all walking stories.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.