Poets logo

Planet Earth Once

Planet zero

By Anna TorresPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Planet Earth Once
Photo by ActionVance on Unsplash

I hope you look up to the sky in wonderment

We too were once in awe of this miracle of a universe

I hope you find the will to carry on

We too were once suffering from our own mental ailments

I hope you explore every inch of your curiosity

We too were once held back by historical restraints

I hope you imagine a future full of brightness

We too were once enamored by the fire we created

I hope you continue to move forward even by inches

We too were once in a hurry to complete in this imaginary race

I hope you grow up and are content with your blessings

We too were once never satisfied with our ungratefulness

I hope you run and never give up on your dreams

We too were once in competition with our very own greed

I hope you follow the path that best suits you

We too were once masters of our destinies until the sun disagreed

I hope you learn success in all the microscopic details

We too were once obsessed with hoarding valuable things

I hope you look past differences and accept yourselves

We too were once in a race against ourselves and we already lost

I hope you find peace with yourself and with the world that lies in ruins

We too were once given much and now, your inheritance is nothing

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Anna Torres

I’m a 37-year old mother. I love reading, metal music, and writing. I have begun writing again since 2021

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.