Poets logo

Peter Kay

The Peoples Comedian

By marie381uk Published 4 years ago 1 min read
1
The Best Comedian In The World

Peter Kay

A tribute to a comedian, we all miss him on the telly

It is not the same anymore; I cant console old Aunty Nelly

He’s a chubby lad from Bolton. He won the nation's hearts

He talks about normal stuff, like garlic bread, and pongy farts

No matter what he's acted in, people love it; he is the best

He jokes about the family on holidays, in their stringy vest

My favourite saying has to be, the one about his garlic bread

Not seeing him anymore on the telly, is doing in all of our heads

So talented and loved by all. Car share always had me in tears

I think We all hoped that car share, would be on telly for years

And oh my god he loves his mum, and he cherishes his nan

I have so many DVDs of him; This funny British comedian

So come on Peter Hurry up, not one is as good out there as you

your fans are missing your humour; we want to say we love you

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

marie381uk

My Name is Marie, I write mainly poetry

I write subjects that I lean towards. No poetry by me, is related to me in any way unless I state it is. I have loved poetry from being 14 years old. Life is a poem grab a pen a tell your story xx

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.