Poets logo

Pennies and Trees

A Feeling Like None Other

By Mike OwczarekPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

When the wind blows,

my mind simply knows

what is stirring the sound.

Rooted from the ground;

the strength, life, and gentleness

always proving profound.

Funny how I look up

to admire and escape.

Meditate.

Never failing to look straight,

and somehow shining,

I find one laying around.

Heads up.

Luck?

Faith.

I'm on the right path.

This world is the plate.

And I'm always hungry for more,

till pennies and trees

remind me of the score.

I'm where I need to be.

Winning as I see.

Not through sight,

but more from feel.

It is these moments,

bringing me sense of belonging,

and making it oh so real.

For now that I get a touch of home,

whether with family, friends,

strangers or alone,

I know I have more to offer

and what a joy it is to share.

Let us both feel like home,

and take each other there.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Mike Owczarek

The freer the pen, the better the read.

Poetry, Articles, Blogs, Journal

Fitness | Mindset | Journey

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.