Poets logo

Summer Sky

A Way Of Being Completely Alive

By Mike OwczarekPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Air rushed from the already-open door

hits my body with a cold touch so strong,

blood pumping and heart dropping to the floor

as my temperature rose all along.

In the heat of the moment, my thoughts race.

My eyes wide, in search for a storyline.

I get nudged out the plane ready to face

all of the dreams, fears, and wishes of mine.

In absolute sensory overload,

this is flying and this is a skydive.

With five minutes of this free-falling road,

I learn how to be completely alive.

Summer finds a way to open the sky.

Opening me up to go out and try.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Mike Owczarek

The freer the pen, the better the read.

Poetry, Articles, Blogs, Journal

Fitness | Mindset | Journey

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.