Poets logo

Peaceful Serenity

Living mindfully

By Kaylon ForsythPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
Light shining through the darkness

I work my hardest with each and every day, but it's not just because I have bills to pay.

To lead by example is how I choose to live my life, this is a lesson I learned from the love, of my late wife.

By changing the words, that you choose to say, this simple technique can change your life in every way.

If you are constantly living life, through others eyes, this will not help your self esteem to rise.

Those that choose to take advice, may only be a few, but it's not about the number that listen, but with wisdom what they choose to do.

Never assume to underestimate, the capability of one man, for he may be able to do the work that 13 people can.

Keeping your attention mindful, and presently engaged, can prevent your self from becoming in any situation, emotionally enraged.

Always keep peace in your heart, and happiness you will know, for when your living at your best, your spirit will surely glow.

Invite into your life, the presence of gratitude and humility, when you do this, negativity leaves, and your filled with serenity.

inspirational

About the Creator

Kaylon Forsyth

I lost my wife back in 2019 and I started this as an outlet for my emotional expression in regards to the pain from the loss, it has helped me substantially since that time, and I have put great effort into all of my efforts since then.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Kaylon ForsythWritten by Kaylon Forsyth

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.