Poets logo

Partly Tired Seriously Disturbed

Mental Health Matters

By Wayne IncePublished 2 months ago 1 min read
Top Story - March 2024
16
Mind is a forest

Living inside PTSD, it's a constant battle

Trying to hold it all together, but feeling rattled

Memories haunt me, like a ghost the night

I try to escape, but they cling on tight

Nothing matters, the world feels gray

Depressed and worn out, day by day

Partly tired and seriously disturbed

I feel like I'm running backwards, my mind blurred

Screaming out for help, but it goes unheard

Living inside PTSD, every moment is absurd.

My art is a revelation

dedication to the medication

I am crazy have you not heard

That is absurd.

Partly tired and slighty disturbed

Mental Health
16

About the Creator

Wayne Ince

A military veteran that loves to read and write stories and poetry about mental health, love, and horror, and diversity topics. Boring on the surface, but I hope you enjoy my work and discover something more underneath the surface.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  4. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • Trishawn Blake2 months ago

    Great poem! It spoke to my soul ❤️ - Congrats on your Top Story by the way !!!

  • Test2 months ago

    Well-deserved congratulations for your work—keep it up!

  • I AGREE. I HAVE PTSD TOO.

  • Carol Townend2 months ago

    I stand with you, Wayne. I suffer from PTSD, and often, what those people see is not what it is. You are not crazy. You are a person with feelings who has been through a lot of trauma. Your story resonates with me, and it explains the struggle we face very clearly.

  • Rowan Finley 2 months ago

    Very relatable!

  • Randy Baker2 months ago

    Oh...and congrats on Top Story! I'd never come across your writing before, so I'm glad to have seen it on the front page.

  • Anna 2 months ago

    Congrats on Top Story!🥳🥳🥳

  • Randy Baker2 months ago

    You're not alone, brother. It's exhausting. When I read this line, "I am crazy have you not heard", I couldn't help but think: yep, crazy when it suits them and faking when it suits them. And I'm guessing most of us have some "them" in our lives. Not the most helpful reactions, though much too common.

  • Test2 months ago

    Wayne Ince your words convey a raw honesty and vulnerability that is both powerful and poignant.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.