Poets logo

Outside Distractions

Messes With Our Inner Self

By Amy TranPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
2

Dive into the depths of my mind as I release my

Inner being.

Slowly becoming more in tune with my mind, body, and soul

Tracing back to who I was before the world told me who I should be

Realizing that I am made of love and light within my soul

And looking within, I find all the answers I need

Counting my blessings and taking it slow

The creator I need is already within me

I am truly free and I am beyond blessed

Only my inner being knows

Now I share my knowledge with you and I hope that you can see it too, that you have the power within you

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Amy Tran

May you feel deeply with what I create.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Robbie Cheadle12 months ago

    I like this poem very much.

  • Gal Mux12 months ago

    Very powerful poem. I love the line about the world telling you who you should be

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.