Poets logo

Our time

Forever awaited never outdated

By Mechanical SymphonyPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
2

Time slowed down to a freeze frame

Every second spent in your eyes feel like days

Intoxicating, mesmerizing and inebriated your body leaves me dazed

Tantalizing banter leaves me hotter and amazed

Seeing your smile leaving me enthralled on the page

I can't turn it yet cause I don't want to miss a thing

Higher than cloud 9 I dont see a peak

Riding you harder than some would probably do cause I love to freak

Cant get you off my mind cause you're all I seek

Nevermind all the rest that want a piece

I swear every time we meet I'm sure I'll make your bed squeak

This is our time to rise and beyond the stars we will exceed

love poems
2

About the Creator

Mechanical Symphony

I am a poet. I have written so many poems over these years about life events, heartbreak, love, lust or my latest muse. After years and years of people telling to share my art with the world I decided to give y'all some of my work. Enjoy..

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.