Poets logo

Our Souls Are Whispering Little Love Notes

Poem

By Gregory D. WelchPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like
Photo by Pixabay from Pexels

I love how you make me feel so much with a little moment, your eyes peeking at me, that special smile you give, and the way you hold my soul with yours

Kiss me darlin and read all the love letters my heart has written to you, carefully tucked in between each and every beat, and I'll kiss you and read the love letters your heart has written to me

Our souls are whispering little love notes, waiting for us to cuddle up and kiss so your soul and my soul can touch each other and lace together

Hit play on one of our playlists, I want to see what kind of songs your heart will sing to mine, and what songs my heart will sing to yours

Kiss me babe, let's get those butterflies fluttering, and see what kind of love note we can tuck into this little moment

Do you have any idea what your grin does to me? How it makes my heart sing, and how it makes me feel all the feels, every time you look at me with that grin, I feel that falling for you feeling, so much

Holds my hand out to you, your favorite lopsided grin on my face, hey darlin, how about a twirl, a sway, and a little dancing tonight?

And the way you say all the special things you do, the way they always make me feel so cozy, just the sound of us chatting, chasing laughter, and sharing stories gives me all the feels

I love finding music in our little moments, and the way your heart sounds when it's singing to me, and my heart sounds singing back, and all of this because your eyes held mine, and when I caught you peeking, you gave me a grin

There isn't a better feeling in all the world than waking up early to chat quietly in the morning stillness, smiling sleepy smiles, kissing sleepy kisses, and whispering a little love back and forth

I love how cozy you make me feel, so warm and comfortable, like a little campfire on a cool night and us cuddled up so close, chasing popping embers with our eyes as we make treats in the fire, laughing and chatting about a little bit of everything and nothing at all

And there isn't anything better than you tucked up close, your head on my chest, little quiet chats as we both feel ourselves getting sleepy, cuddling in close, and drifting off to sleep

Hey darlin, there isn't a better feeling in all the world than waking up beside you for a little early morning chat, sleepy smiles, kissing sleepy kisses, and sleepy eyes saying so much with that one special look

Our souls whispering a little love, just waiting to cuddle up, to hold hands, for you to lace your fingers with mine

There isn't anything better than holding you so close, as we chat a quiet chat, our eyes growing heavy, tucking in close and drifting off to sleep holding each other

I love how you make me feel so much from our little moment, your eyes holding mine, that smile you give when they do, and all the feels I feel for you

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Gregory D. Welch

Kentucky poet & scribbler. Inspiring creatives to live a creative lifestyle. Creating with courage, passion, & purpose-fueled growth. Progress over perfection.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.