Poets logo

ORIZU'S FACE

What makes me attracted?

By Catherine NyomendaPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
ORIZU'S FACE
Photo by Michael Fenton on Unsplash

It was the clear facial structure with well-groomed facial hair and expressive and appealing eyes that made me 'awe'

He has a strong jawline and a pleasing smile that made me head over heels for him the first time we spoke.

The weathered, clean-shaven face that I see even in my dreams

Handsome Ori ;-)

I've seen you fresh out of bed in the morning, and God! Do I enjoy the view?

You strike me with a flawless look,

I love how your eyes shine so bright on sunrise

How your face brightens upon waking up

It's the hope-filled face that somehow gives me the motivation I need

It's the warm 'good morning' coming from your full lips that makes me push through

It's the mere thought of having you in my life that keeps me going

Oh, Orizu.

love poems

About the Creator

Catherine Nyomenda

I love writing. I love the swirl of words as they tangle with human emotions. I am a flexible writer and can write almost anything, do you need any help creating content? Well then, get in touch...

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Novel Allen9 months ago

    Is Orizu real of imagined, cause he sounds heavenly. Real or imagined though, lucky you. MMMM! lovely morning.

  • Awww, this was so lovely, sweet and absolutely wonderful! Such a beautiful poem!

Catherine NyomendaWritten by Catherine Nyomenda

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.