Poets logo

DAYS LIKE THIS

The dilemma.

By Catherine NyomendaPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
DAYS LIKE THIS
Photo by Moses Londo on Unsplash

There are days when my soul drifts between science and poetry

And in the end, decides to settle somewhere in between

Some say there is a silver thread between science and art if only you look closely enough

And sometimes though, I can't help but agree

But on days like this, when every line between everything blurs

On days like this when I watch his mouth contradict

Everything his eyes spit on me

On days like this words can barely encompass what I'm feeling

On days like this, I stammer in an attempt to speak about how I feel

On days like this, my hand fails to grip, and I drop my pen in an attempt to write

On days like this, I hope the words written make sense to all of you

On days like this.....

sad poetry

About the Creator

Catherine Nyomenda

I love writing. I love the swirl of words as they tangle with human emotions. I am a flexible writer and can write almost anything, do you need any help creating content? Well then, get in touch...

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Novel Allen9 months ago

    Dharrsheena was my first real friend on Vocal. I would be lost if she stopped writing, though I have made other great friends who are just as precious. If you make just one, the rest will come. It takes getting older and wiser to realize that the things which we think are major upsets in our lives, are not. We ache, regret and move on to a stronger us. Focus on what makes you, YOU. The confidence to say 'I am the me that I want me to be' pushes you on becoming. I love that word, thanks Michelle. Never mind my musings, I see you as me when I first started. You will be greater yet.

  • It does make sense and it was very relatable. Sending you lots of love and hugs! ❤️

Catherine NyomendaWritten by Catherine Nyomenda

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.