Poets logo

Oppenheimer: A Haiku

What I saw and thought on #NationalCinemaDay (August 27, 2023)

By Kendall Defoe Published 9 months ago Updated 9 months ago 1 min read
16
Oppenheimer: A Haiku
Photo by gibblesmash asdf on Unsplash

Note: this is my honest response, in brief, over seeing one of the best films of the year...

Crowded in hard seats...

Rush of story and image.

Barbie can't compete...

Smile for the camera?

*

Thank you for reading!

If you liked this, you can add your Insights, Comment, leave a Heart, Tip, Pledge, or Subscribe. I will appreciate any support you have shown for my work.

You can find more poems, stories, and articles by Kendall Defoe on my Vocal profile. I complain, argue, provoke and create...just like everybody else.

Give it a look...

social commentarysad poetry
16

About the Creator

Kendall Defoe

Teacher, reader, writer, dreamer... I am a college instructor who cannot stop letting his thoughts end up on the page.

And I did this: Buy Me A Coffee... And I did this:

Blogger

Squawk Back

Quora

Reedsy

Instagram

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (11)

Sign in to comment
  • Naomi Gold9 months ago

    I’m a Barbie girl in a Barbie world, but I liked your critique. 🎀

  • I've not watched both of these but I'll take your word for it!

  • This comment has been deleted

  • Manisha Dhalani9 months ago

    I still haven't watched this movie as it wasn't showing in the cinema near my place. But I did catch Barbie, and it was okay, I suppose.

  • Of course Barbie can't compete. They're two completely different things. One, an Oscar contender, the other just a whole lot of fun. And what did you think of Robert Downey, Jr.'s performance????????

  • Sid Aaron Hirji9 months ago

    I’ll see it eventually. Saw the movie fat man and little boy many years ago.

  • Mother Combs9 months ago

    Interesting

  • Scott Christenson9 months ago

    "crowded in hard seats" haha that's a lot of seeing a newly released film. Even though I wrote a story about barbenheimer, I haven't seen either, I think I might be more of a Mission Impossible kind of guy.

  • Babs Iverson9 months ago

    Interesting review haiku!!! 💕❤️❤️

  • Ashley Lima9 months ago

    Nice one! I haven't seen either cause I haven't found the time. I have a feeling I'll enjoy them both, but yes. One is for fun, one is for thought.

  • Real Poetic9 months ago

    So true !!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.