Poets logo

One-Eyed Mother

The great love of a mother

By Ken aquariumsPublished 27 days ago 3 min read

When I was a child, the thing I hated the most was my MOTHER - a woman with only 1 eye

Because she does menial jobs to make money

Because she can eat anything she can ask for

Even if it's just to save money for my education

Even though I never have to do those things and eat those things

But I still hate her for all those reasons

One day she suddenly came to school waiting for me to come home with her. As soon as she saw her, my friends burst out laughing: "Ha ha ha, I saw your mother only has one eye..."

At that time, I just wished there was a hole to crawl into and wanted her to disappear from my life... I struggled and left without saying a word..

At lunch, I didn't bother to touch my chopsticks. Seeing her with one eye made me uncomfortable. Because of her, my friends looked down on me. Because she only had one eye, I exclaimed: "Mom, I just want to turn me into a joke "I HATE MOTHER" and ran out...and didn't pay any attention to my mother's feelings

And all my childhood was like hell on earth.. I wanted to escape that house so I wouldn't have anything to do with my mother anymore.

.. That's what motivated me to study, become talented, and get a job

and get married

And then I got into the university I wanted, of course I lived alone, and didn't let her know anything about my life, sending her a little money every month, as if fulfilling my duty.

... Then one day my mother missed her grandchild and suddenly came to my house ...

As soon as I opened the door, my little daughter cried

- "Why did you come here?? Why did you scare my child? Do you want to ruin my child's life again?"

... Mom only said one sentence: "No, I just miss you, I miss you... I'll come back.. I'm home, I'm sorry"..

Since that day I have not seen my mother anymore

* Then the day of the old class reunion came... everyone was cheerful, greeting each other...

The old class president asked me: How is your mother now? Are you still living with her? She must be very happy to see you succeed, right?"

I was confused to answer those questions because it really wasn't like that... I suddenly remembered and went home just out of curiosity.

But my Mother was..

But I felt happy because she could never bother me again

She left me a letter:

"My sweetie

I think my life has been too long and I won't come to bother you again. But it's too greedy for me to expect you to come back to visit me even once..

I miss you so much..

I am very happy that you have grown up and succeeded in the path you have chosen

And I will never meet the people you know and love so that you will be ashamed of me again

I'm sorry because I only have one eye and I embarrassed you with everyone

You know, when you were little, mom found you under a tree at the end of the road. At that time, you were seriously injured and you only had one eye left.

It seems like something I see in you as a family

For many years, I tried to find your real parents but there was no sign at all

As a mother, I can't let that happen, I can't stand by and watch my child grow up with just one eye.

And You gave me Your eyes

And I'm very proud that you were able to see a whole new world with those eyes. I never blamed you for what you did. When you were angry with me, I told myself: "Because he loves me." there"

I remember when you were little and with me, even though I sacrificed my eyes, I sold everything I had to treat you, but I was very happy because of that.

Mom misses you so much

I love you

Perhaps when you read these letters, I will no longer be in this world

I wish you happiness and success on the path you have chosen and let me see life through your eyes...

My child, I love you"

social commentaryStream of ConsciousnessinspirationalheartbreakGratitudeFamilyart

About the Creator

Ken aquariums

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip,I would love some feedback

https://sites.google.com/view/hk-decor/trang-ch%E1%BB%A7

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • HK Decor14 days ago

    Very inspiring read, thanks for sharing.

 Ken aquariumsWritten by Ken aquariums

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.