Poets logo

Old Friends

A poem

By Rambler's SocietyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Old Friends
Photo by Toa Heftiba on Unsplash

Friend, you, you are my friend.

But...

It doesn’t feel like it.

Years of friendship down the drain like the spit in my mouth after too many shots of vodka.

I want to hear from you.

We used to talk for hours until our moms would get mad.

We could talk about anything, I was there for you through anything.

I want to know what’s going on.

I probably know better than anybody how your brain works, maybe not anymore though…

So why can’t you let me in?

It hurts when I see that you read my messages weeks ago, but no reply…

My pain has made me cold. I’m scared to make friends, because I don’t want them to just leave as you did.

If you, old friend, decide to move on with a cold old friend, let me know.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Rambler's Society

Hello everyone! I write fictional surreal stories and poems. I love writing and I hope that you enjoy reading what I've to offer. I have plenty more written down on my website so I'd love it if you'd go check it out!

ramblersociety.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.