Poets logo

B. Y. S. F

But You Said Forever

By Will Shimnom SimonPublished 22 days ago 1 min read
4
B. Y. S. F
Photo by Yuvraj Singh on Unsplash



Your whispered promises, they still echo in my mind
Forever and always, a love that would forever shine
You held my heart with a gentle touch
And vowed to love me, through every moment, every clutch

But now, I'm left with just a shattered dream
A heart that's broken, and a soul that screams
The forever you promised, it was all a lie
Leaving me with tears that won't dry

You said forever, but forever's come and gone
And I'm left here, all alone, with just this ache
Wondering why you walked away, and left me to decay
And why the love we had, faded like the light of day

Forever, a word that meant so much to me
Now it's just a memory, a bittersweet melody
A reminder at best of the love we had, and the love we lost
A memory that haunts me, like a ghost

But still, I hold on to the love we shared
Hoping that someday, you'll be there, to mend the tears
Though you said forever, and forever's gone
My heart still holds on, to the love that we called home.

sad poetry
4

About the Creator

Will Shimnom Simon

Always the poet... Never the poem.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani21 days ago

    I agree with Dharrsh - very heartbreaking. Made me feel sad. Wonderful writing, filled with many relatable and heartfelt emotions.

  • This was so heartbreaking and relatable! Loved your poem!

  • Fantastic poem! Well done!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.