Poets logo

Ode to You

Written by the man I love

By Skylar CallahanPublished 16 days ago 1 min read
3
Ode to You
Photo by Bernard Hermant on Unsplash

Erratic snacker,

Compulsively worrying about illnesses you may or may not have,

Loving beyond your means,

Illusions of others coming before yourself,

Pleasure in fighting stigmas even with loose footing,

Soaking yourself in filth to clean another,

Eclipsed by my desire to stand in such loose filth and sickness without a worry, simply to see the joy from you snacking.

Odelove poems
3

About the Creator

Skylar Callahan

Hoping I can bring a little joy, fun, and escape to my readers. The genres of my writing are vast, as I am still getting to know myself as a writer. Thank you for your support! Happy reading!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Rachel Deeming16 days ago

    A love poem and an unconventional one at that, but one that resounds with love through its acknowledgement of you.

  • Andrea Corwin 16 days ago

    What a twist - so unique, loved it.💕

  • Great poem! Enjoyed! ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.