Poets logo

No where To Hide

Seeking shelter in the storm

By Odubo UkamPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
No where To Hide
Photo by Johannes Plenio on Unsplash

As it begins to rain thunderously, and the shadows of the distant clouds begin to steal the daylight away from us, I quickly search for the one whom my heart beats for.

The fears in her eyes give away her position as she lurks behind the closed toilet door, shivering in unexplainable fear.

Her phobia of thunder and lightning has grown over the years, and this has been a constant worry for us whenever it rains and I am not home.

I wish I could be by her side more often or seek meaningful help whenever the clouds begin to cast their mysterious shadows over time.

nature poetrylove poemsfact or fiction

About the Creator

Odubo Ukam

I am a poet, I mix my words as much as I want to pass my heart out to my readers

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (6)

  • Uchechi Onyenwe18 days ago

    I can relate. Those moments are always scary for me as well. In all after the storm passes, the fear goes with it.

  • Love in the air!

  • Bamimeke Moses4 months ago

    Hmmmmm, this nice

  • Rebecca Patton4 months ago

    Very nice.

  • Randy Baker4 months ago

    Well done. I know a few people with phobias about storms. It is terrifying for them, but it's difficult to know how to comfort them. There's no way to stop the weather.

  • Joe Patterson4 months ago

    Well done.

Odubo UkamWritten by Odubo Ukam

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.